Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Good morning, I am new to Honda but used to ride bikes in the 60's, a few years ago I got my hands on a Norton Navigator basket case but it was a long term project so bought a Norton Jubilee which was closer to running order so got it going and rode it for a few years until a minor accident about 4 years ago and I decided to do some more work on it. In the mean time I got the offer of a BMW R80RT which I thought wouldn't take long to sort but it needed some major tidying up so that is another project. My daughter bought herself a classic Mini from Minis Bristol Mini's who I thought ripped her off and after driving it for a few years it was obvious it had some major problems with the engine. 1300 HC Mini's should be able to fly up most hills with only 2 on board, i was in second gear and it was struggling so the engine came out. I then retired from work and started sorting the house out but after a couple of years went back to work to help while someone was on light duties due to an accident, after about 4 years I decided it was time to totally finish work and start getting things sorted at home.